Chesterton Primary School Governors' Page


Our school Governors are committed to achieving our shared vision for the school. The members of our Local Governing Body (LGB) meet formally each half term. In addition to that, Governors visit the school as part of their 'link' roles, in areas such as Safeguarding, Health and Safety, Pupil Premium, Special Educational Needs and Behaviour and Attendance. Our Governors are tasked with both supporting and challenging the school and its leadership team with the goal of continued improvement.


Our Governors are:

  • Mr Simon Bainbridge (Interim Chair of Governors)
  • Mrs Rae Aldous (Trust Governor/Executive Headteacher)
  • Mr Ian Murray (Trust Governor and Vice Chair)
  • Ms Alexandra Singer (Trust Governor)
  • Mrs Joan Ashley (Trust Governor)
  • Ms Debbie Dickens ((Trust Governor)
  • Ms Clara Nova Parent Governor)
  • Miss Victoria Storey (Head of School)


Details of LGB membership are below

Published minutes from recent meetings and other Governance information can be found under the Governance tab.


ALT Governor Document:

Links to ALT website: